SUBMISSIONS OPEN: Newcastle Short Story Award

The Newcastle Short Story Award is accepting stories up to 2000 words with an open theme until 4th February 2019.

The top prizes are sponsored by the University of Newcastle, the City of Newcastle, and Westfield.

The 2019 judges are Annabel Smith and Tim Richards.

The top 35 stories are published in the Newcastle Short Story Award anthology  and the prize ceremony will be held in Newcastle on the eve of the writers festival.

This project is made possible through financial support from Create NSW and Newcastle City Council.


Category: News
Region: Newcastle
Artform: Literature,

Back to Top