Hunter Media Contacts to Promote Your Project

Mainstream Media: this is a list of contacts that will assist you to promote your projects in the mainstream media.  The following will receive media releases and some may attend your event or opening to review it.  Remember that just an email alone probably won't attract anyone's attention, so be sure to follow up with a phone call:

 

Newspapers

Newcastle Herald

Galleries contact
  Jill Stowell
jstowell@bigpond.net.au
02 4963 2063. 

Entertainment contact
Anita Beaumont
abeaumont@theherald.com.au
02 4979 5301, fax: 02 4979 5999

General News
news@theherald.com.au
02 4979 5000, fax: 02 4979 5999

The Post

Michael Blaxland
michaelb@newcastlepost.com.au
02 4961 0310, fax: 02 4961 4570

The Star
Kim-Cherie Davidson
thestarnews@newcastle.fairfax.com.au
02 4935 6006

Daily Telegraph – Newcastle branch
Neil Keene
keenen@dailytelegraph.com.au
02 4926 4188, fax: 02 4929 3460
 

Radio

ABC Newsroom
Liz Farquar (editor)
Phone: 02 4922 1250
Fax: 02 4922 1255
farquar.liz@abc.net.au

KOFM/NXFM
Phone: 02 4942 4812
Fax: 02 4942 1426
Email: news@kofm.com.au

2HD/NEWFM
Phone: 02 4967 6333
Fax02 4960 2616
news@2HD.com.au

 

Television

NBN
Phone: 02 4929 2126
Fax: 02 4926 3393
Email: news@nbntv.com.au

Prime
Phone: 02 4952 0500
Fax: 4952 0502
Email: news.newcastle@primetv.com.au

Southern Cross Ten
Phone: 02 6652 2777
Fax: 02 6651 3968
Email: nnswnews@scten.com.au

 

Online Community Noticeboards: the following offer a free service for you to post directly to their online community noticeboard.  Some may require you to register:

Culturehunter.org – Greer Allen, Email: info@culturehunter.org

Infonet (Prime Television Noticeboard) – http://newcastle.iprime.com.au/index.php/lifestyle/infonet

Community Connect (Southern Cross Noticeboard) http://www.mycommunityconnect.com.au/?rt=submitevent

Community Noticeboard (NBN)- http://www.nbntv.com.au/index.php/community/

The Big Diary (ABC Newcastle) – http://www2b.abc.net.au/EventCentral/View/Summary.aspx?ci=0&p=0

 

Community Switch (KOFM) – http://www.kofm.com.au/whatson/commswitch/index.php

Community Switch (NXFM) – http://www.nxfm.com.au/whatson/commswitch/index.php

Community Calendar (2HD/NEWFM) -email: mail@2hd.com.au

 

 

Current as of March 2011

Category: Directory
Type: Array
Region: Array

Back to Top